December 31, 2018


January 31, 2019


February 15, 2019


March 19-22, 2019

Call for Papers

Aims and Scope

The workshop on Stochastic Models and Control (SMC) 2019 in Cottbus is the 12th edition in the series of these conferences where the last were held in Trier 2017, Kaiserslautern 2015, and Berlin 2013. At SMC experts from different fields of stochastic control and optimization meet to exchange ideas and to discuss recent developments. The workshop aims to connect theory with applications which can be found in various areas like stochastic networks, game theory, statistics, operations research, finance and insurance, energy economics, molecular dynamics, robotics, communication technology. The goal is to foster existing collaborations and to identify and explore directions for future research.


Besides the invited talks there will also be the opportunity to give a contributed talk.

Contributors are invited to submit an abstract of their talk. Please send your abstract electronically to: smc2019 (at) lists.b-tu.de

Preliminary Program

The workshop will start in the morning of Tuesday, March 19, and will end on Friday, March 22, after lunch.

Invited Speakers

  • Hansjörg Albrecher (HEC Lausanne)
  • Luis Alvarez (University of Turku)
  • Rüdiger Frey (Vienna University of Economics and Business)
  • Anna Jaskiewicz (Wroclaw University of Technology)
  • Rodwell Kufakunesu (University of Pretoria)
  • Hannelore Lisei (Babes-Bolyai University, Cluj-Napoca)
  • Olivier Menoukeu Pamen (AIMS Ghana / University of Liverpool)
  • Michela Ottobre (Heriot Watt University, Edinburgh)
  • Huyen Pham (Université Paris Diderot (Paris 7))
  • Lukasz Stettner (Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw)
  • Michaela Szölgyenyi (University of Klagenfurt)
  • Nizar Touzi (École Polytechnique, Palaiseau)


Program Committee

  • Nicole Bäuerle (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology)
  • Sören Christensen (University of Hamburg)
  • Jörn Sass (University of Kaiserslautern)
  • Frank Seifried (University of Trier)
  • Ralf Wunderlich (Brandenburg University of Technology Cottbus-Senftenberg)

Local Organizing Committee

  • Carsten Hartmann
  • Annette Fischer
  • Antje Mugler
  • Ralf Wunderlich


For questions about the conference or the website contact the organizers via smc2019 (at) lists.b-tu.de